22 hopefuls for two LA seats

LAHORE: At least 22 candidates are in the run for two seats for Kashmiri refugees in Lahore in the Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly polls scheduled to be held on July 25.

All three major political parties – PML-N, PTI and PPP – have launched their respective candidates for the two seats. They are Nasir Hussain Dar of PML-N, Zahid Iqbal of PPP, Riaz Ahmed of PTI for the LA-34, Lahore-I. Whereas Shabbir Abbas Mir of PPP, Ghulam Mohyuddin Dewan of PTI, Ikram Butt of PML-N are contesting for the LA-35, Lahore-II. This seat also includes voters from Faisalabad, Quetta and Sindh.

There are a total 6,000 voters for the two seats in Lahore.

Published in Dawn, July 13th, 2021


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *