Srinagar: To contain the spread of the virus, the Jammu and Kashmir authorities on Wednesday said that there will be a complete lockdown in 11 districts of the Union Territory from 7 p.m. on Thursday till 7 a.m. on Monday. Separate orders issued, under the Disaster Management Act, by the District Magistrates of Srinagar, Budgam, Anantnag, Baramulla, Ganderbal, Kulgam, Pulwama, Jammu, Kathua, Reasi, and Udhampur said there would be complete lockdown in these districts from tomorrow (Thursday) from 7 p.m. till Monday 7 a.m. Also Read – Delhi’s Sehgal Neo Hospital With 70 Patients On Oxygen Support Has Supply Left For 1 Hour, Sends SOS

Only essential services will be allowed movement during the period of lockdown. Also Read – Weekend Lockdown Extended in Uttar Pradesh; Total Shutdown For 3 Days Now | Details Here

The Covid situation has worsened in J&K during the last one week with both the numbers of new cases and deaths registering a steep rise. Also Read – ‘How Does Stopping IPL Help?’ BCCI Official Says Amid Covid-19 Surge in India